Election of members for the State and Territory Committees and Te Kāhui Oranga ō Nuku

Congratulations to the members recently elected to our state and territory committees and Te Kāhui Oranga ō Nuku.


The Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists

1 June 2022

Following the close of elections, we would like to congratulate the following members on their election:

Election of Members for the State and Territory Committees and Te Kāhui Oranga ō Nuku
Australian Capital Territory CommitteeDiplomate RepresentativeDr Martina Mende
Fellow RepresentativesProf Julie Anne Quinlivan
Dr Sim Hom Tam
Dr Rodney Petersen
Dr Jyotica Ruba
New South Wales State CommitteeDiplomate RepresentativeDr Sarah Marks
Regional Fellow RepresentativeOne (1) casual vacancy remains
Fellow RepresentativesDr Jessica Lowe
Dr Karen Mizia
Dr Barbara Lowes
Dr Mark Ruff
Dr Samantha Rothwell
Dr Bevan Brown
Dr Andrew Booker
Queensland State CommitteeDiplomate RepresentativeDr Rebekah Adams
Regional Fellow RepresentativeDr Samantha Scherman
Fellow RepresentativesDr Sajeeva Abeysundera
Dr Glenn Sterling
Dr Frederick George Adam Bush
Dr Sabaratnam Ganeshananthan
Dr Belinda Lowe
SA/NT State and Territory CommitteeDiplomate RepresentativeDr Rebecca Mitchell
Regional Fellow RepresentativeDr Romany Erwin
Fellow RepresentativesDr Ellen Rahoudi (SA)
Dr Kate Walsh (SA/NT)
NT: One (1) casual vacancy remains
Tasmania State CommitteeDiplomate RepresentativeOne (1) casual vacancy remains
Fellow RepresentativesDr Lindsay Edwards
Dr Vaishali Bhalerao
Three (3) casual vacancies remains
Te Kāhui Oranga ō NukuFellow RepresentativesDr Anand Gangji
Dr Per Kempe
Dr Rachael McConnell
Dr Ruth Swarbrick
Dr Meera Sood
Victoria State CommitteeDiplomate RepresentativeDr Dipankar Chakraborty
Regional Fellow RepresentativeDr Samuel Newbury
Fellow RepresentativesDr Abdul-Rauf Ibraheem
Dr Debjyoti Karmakar
Dr Pallavi Desai
Dr Thomas Cade
Dr Aik Lyn Tan
Western Australia State CommitteeDiplomate RepresentativeDr Alice Fitzgerald
Regional Fellow RepresentativeDr Jared Watts
Fellow RepresentativesDr Shital Julania
Dr Hong Lim Lee
Dr Fiona Langdon
Dr Anna Clare
Elections Governance the College


Visit our Governance page to view details of all current elections.


Advocacy 15 September 2023
RANZCOG & FARE webinar – The moments you spend with her matter: alcohol & pregnancy
RANZCOG and the Foundation for Alcohol Research and Education (FARE)…
Training 6 September 2023
Training updates
Read the latest updates relevant to your training program.
the College 23 August 2023
RANZCOG statement on Mackay Base Hospital
The suspension of Mackay Base Hospital as an accredited training…
Aotearoa New Zealand 23 August 2023
Pause on using surgical mesh in Aotearoa New Zealand
On 23 August 2023, Director-General of Health Dr Diana Sarfati…
Aotearoa New Zealand 23 August 2023
RANZCOG statement on pause on using surgical mesh
RANZCOG notes today’s recommendation by the Director- General of Health.
Our Members 14 August 2023
2023 RANZCOG Honours winners
Congratulations to all the 2022 RANZCOG Honours winners.
Our Members 3 August 2023
RANZCOG Organisational Values Awards 2023 Recipients
Congratulations to those who have received RANZCOG Organisational Values Awards…