Australia Day 2023 Honours

RANZCOG congratulates our members who have been recognised in the 2023 Australia Day Honours List.


The Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists

26 January 2023

Member (AM) in the General Division

Fellow Dr Thomas Cottee – For significant service to obstetrics and gynaecology.

Honorary Fellow Dr Annabelle Farnsworth – For significant service to medicine, and to women’s health.

The late Fellow Dr Gregory Kesby – For significant service to obstetrics and gynaecology, and to professional organisations.

Medal (OAM) of the Order of Australia in the General Division

Diplomate Dr Joyleen Ann O’Hazy – For service to the community, and to medicine.

Public Service Medal (PSM)

Diplomate Dr Sally Singleton – For outstanding public service to public health.



the College 6 December 2023
RANZCOG Wellbeing Award Recipients 2023
Meet the people leading the way in wellbeing at the…
the College 4 December 2023
Medical Education Advanced Training Modules in the spotlight
The Education ATM marks a real milestone for RANZCOG.
Aotearoa New Zealand 29 November 2023
RANZCOG reaffirms its commitment to Te Tiriti o Waitangi and equity of health outcomes
In the wake of the coalition agreements forming the New…
the College 27 November 2023
Survey shows work needed to foster respect
RANZCOG’s latest bullying, harassment and discrimination survey results.
Our Members 20 November 2023
Celebrating 35 years of service in 2023
RANZCOG wishes to congratulate all Fellows and Diplomate members who…
ALEC 16 November 2023
RANZCOG unveils Assessment, Learning and Examination Centre (ALEC) in Melbourne
RANZCOG unveils state-of-the-art Assessment, Learning and Examination Centre (ALEC) in…