2015–16 RANZCOG Media Award of Excellence nominations now open

08 November 2016

The Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists (RANZCOG) recognises the important role the media plays in informing the public, as well as decision-makers with an interest in women’s health.
The RANZCOG Media Award of Excellence is open to all eligible journalists, reporters and freelance writers representing a print, radio, television or internet media outlet in Australia or New Zealand.
The nominator will be required to provide documentation including a copy or transcript of the published work from the original source.

Eligibility criteria
  • Published pieces must relate specifically to obstetrics and or gynaecology; and or women’s health issues generally; and or the work of RANZCOG.
  • Published pieces must fall within the eligibility period of 1 October 2015 through to 30 September 2016.

To submit an entry  
Entries are open from 8 November 2016 through to 12 December 2016.
For more information contact Nastashjia Katu, Communications Coordinator on [email protected]



Meet the Councillors of the Twelfth RANZCOG Council

Find out more about who is representing you on RANZCOG Council.




Dr Pieter Mourik (AM)

Being recognised in the Australia Day honours was a highlight for this rural medicine advocate.



RANZCOG urges all practitioners to help pregnant women get vaccinated

RANZCOG urges all practitioners to heed the advice issued by RANZCOG and ATAGI which recommends that pregnant women are routinely offered Pfizer or Moderna mRNA vaccine at any stage of pregnancy.