Trainees' Committee

The Trainees' Committee is a Standing Committee of Council which represents the views and concerns of Core, Advanced, Subspecialty and Diploma trainees in the College's decision-making process.

The Terms of Reference

Trainees Committee Terms of Reference (PDF) 

Trainees Committee members 

Please email the College if you wish to contact a committee member. 
Representative Name
Chair (& VIC rep) Patricia Vosdoganes
Deputy Chair - AU (& NSW rep) Swetha Kumar
Deputy Chair - NZ (& NZ North rep) Rebecca Mackenzie-Proctor
WA Sebastian Leathersich
VIC Lachlan Brennan
NSW Maria Bernardi
QLD Timother Hasted
QLD Jessica Robertson
ACT Danica Vress
SA/NT Kate Martin
NZ South Island Alicia Mulligan
TAS Nicole Inglis
Overseas Trainees Preethi Nagubandi
CWH/Diploma Alyce Wilson
Subspecialties Jessica Caudwell-Hall
SIMGs Vacant
TAC Tanya Nippita
EAC Gillian Paulsen
Recent Fellow  Scott White
RANZCOG President Vijay Roach
RANZCOG CEO Vase Jovanoska


Section menu



Statement on pelvic mesh class action

The following is a joint statement between the Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists and the Urogynaecological Society of Australasia.



Statement on climate change

RANZCOG observes that there are significant negative health impacts as a result of climate change.



A vote for constitutional change

RANZCOG is pleased to announce the passage of a Special Resolution by Fellows at last week’s Annual General Meeting.