Robert Wrigley Pain Research Scholarship


The Robert Wrigley Pain Research Scholarship was established in 2012 by a donation from the late Robert Wrigley, with specific instruction that the funds be used to promote research in gynaecologic surgery or surgical teaching, towards the improvement of treatment of pelvic pain.


The scholarship is open to applicants who fall within the following categories:

RANZCOG Fellows of less than five years standing;

RANZCOG members seeking to qualify for Fellowship of RANZCOG; and

Advanced FRANZCOG trainees who have sat and passed both the FRANZCOG written and oral examinations.

Normally resident in Australia or New Zealand.

It is desirable, but not essential, that applicants intend to achieve Fellowship in the Faculty of Pain Medicine as well as Fellowship of RANZCOG.

Number of scholarships

One (1) award of $12,000 per year for (two) 2 years (up to $24,000).


Applications open on Sunday 30 April 2023.

Before completing the online application form, please read full details about this opportunity in the application pack, including relevant policies and conditions:

Further information

Scholarship, Fellowship and Travel Grant FAQs
Check our application FAQs before contacting the Women’s Health Foundation to see if your question is answered here.


For further information, please contact the RANZCOG Women’s Health Foundation:

Phone: +61 3 9412 2993

21 December 2022