Western Australia Office

Welcome to the RANZCOG Western Australia State Office page.

The below Committees can be contacted via the general state office email: [email protected]

All WA events

Please use the Events calendar and filter search to WA events to view all upcoming meetings, training seminars and other events held in Western Australia.

Western Australia State Committee

2019 Meeting Dates: 27 February, 26 June, 31 October

Meetings commence at 6:30pm and are held at the RANZCOG Western Australia State Office.

Committee Members

Dr Robyn Leake – Chair
Dr Jared Watts – Deputy Chair; Regional Fellows Representative
Dr Anna Clare – Elected Member
Dr George Du Toit – Elected Member
Dr Patty Edge – Elected Member
Dr Fiona Langdon – Elected Member
Dr Louise Farrell – Chair, WA TAC
Dr Sebastian Leathersich – Trainee Representative
Dr Stuart Prosser – Diplomate Representative (Co-opted Member)

Ex-Officio (Voting):
Professor Yee Leung – RANZCOG Board Member
Dr Kristy Milward – RANZCOG Councillor, WA
Dr Scott White – RANZCOG Councillor, WA
Dr Vijay Roach – RANZCOG President
Ms Vase Jovanoska – RANZCOG Chief Executive Officer 

College Staff (Non-voting):
Ms Mel Pietsch – Head of State and Territory Offices and Goverment Relations
Ms Claire Siddle – Committee Coordinator, Executive Officer, WA


Western Australian Training Accreditation Committee Members

2019 Meeting Dates: 1 April, 17 June, 2 October, 9 December

Meetings commence at 6:00pm and are held at the RANZCOG Western Australia State Office.

Committee Members

Dr Louise Farrell – Chair (King Edward Memorial Hospital (KEMH))
Dr Anne Karczub – Deputy Chair, Advanced Trainees (KEMH)
Dr Chhaya Mehrotra – ITP Co-ordinator (KEMH)
Dr Sebastian Leathersich – Trainee Representative
Dr Eman Al Naggar – Training Supervisor (Fiona Stanley Hospital)
Dr Sara Armitage – Training Supervisor (Geraldton Hospital)
Dr Abhijit Basu – Training Supervisor (Rockingham General Hospital)
Dr Jenny Beale – Training Supervisor (KEMH)
Dr Patty Edge – Training Supervisor (Osborne Park Hospital)
Dr Mathias Epée-Bekima – Training Supervisor (KEMH)
Dr George du Toit – Training Supervisor (Albany Hospital)
Dr Steven Harding – Training Supervisor (KEMH)
A/Prof Krish Karthigasu – Training Supervisor (KEMH)
Dr Maria Kladnitski – Training Supervisor (Joondalup Health Campus)
Dr Shin Lee – Training Supervisor (KEMH)
Dr Dilum Madigasekara – Training Supervisor (Bunbury Hospital)
Dr Sangeeta Malla Bhat – Training Supervisor (Armadale-Kelmscott Memorial Hospital)
Dr Bernie McElhinney – Training Supervisor (KEMH)
A/Prof Paul McGurgan – Training Supervisor (Osborne Park Hospital)
Dr Rae Watson-Jones – Training Supervisor (Fiona Stanley Hospital)
Dr Scott White – Training Supervisor (KEMH)
Dr Mini Zachariah – Training Supervisor (KEMH)


State Reference Committee

Committee Members

Dr Anne Karczub – Chair


More information

RANZCOG Western Australia State Office 
34 Harrogate Street
West Leederville WA 6007
View map

Postal address:
PO Box 1065
West Leederville WA 6901

Phone: +61 8 9381 4491
Email: [email protected]


Executive Officer: Claire Siddle

Trainee Representative

Dr Sebastian Leathersich



Statement on proposed religious discrimination laws

RANZCOG will consider its response to the Federal Government’s second draft of its proposed religious discrimination laws.



Hearing the stories of mesh survivors

RANZCOG acknowledges the pain and suffering of New Zealand women who have experienced serious complications from pelvic mesh implants.



RANZCOG signs statement in support of LGBTI inclusion in the 2021 census

RANZCOG has signed the National LGBTI Health Alliance’s joint statement calling for the inclusion of questions on sexual orientation, gender identity and intersex status in the 2021 Census.