New South Wales Office

Welcome to the RANZCOG New South Wales State Office page.

You can contact the Committees below using the general NSW State Office email, [email protected].


New South Wales State Committee

2021 Meeting Dates:  9 February, 13 April, 8 June, 10 August, 12 October, 14 December

Committee Members

Dr Karen Mizia – Chair
Dr Sarah Woodbury – Deputy Chair
Dr Mark Ruff – Chair Education
Dr Emma Inglis – Deputy Chair Education
Dr Sarah Pixton – Chair NSW State Reference Committee
Dr Rachael Hickinbotham – Committee Member
Dr Jessica Lowe – Committee Member
Dr Rahul Sen – Committee Member
Dr Ronald Vaughan – Regional Fellow Representative
Dr Andrew Zuschmann – Chair NSW TAC
Dr Sara Ooi – Trainee Representative
Dr Swetha Kumar – Trainee Representative
Dr Sarah Marks – Diplomates' Representative (Co-opted Member)

Ex-Officio (Voting):
Dr Vijay Roach – RANZCOG President
A/Prof Tanya Nippita – RANZCOG Councillor, NSW
A/Prof Gregory Jenkins – RANZCOG Councillor, NSW
Dr Gregory Kesby – RANZCOG Councillor, NSW
A/Prof Louis Izzo – RANZCOG Councillor, NSW
Dr Judith Gardner – Diplomate Board Member
Vase Jovanoska – RANZCOG Chief Executive Officer 

College Staff (Non-voting):
Mel Pietsch – Head of Government Relations and Australian National Offices
Dee Quinn – Committee Coordinator, Member Engagement Lead, NSW State Office
Chris Dowding – Member Engagement Coordinator, NSW State Office


NSW/ACT Training Accreditation Committee

2021 Meeting Dates:  22 April, 22 July, 9 September, 14 October

Committee Members

Dr Andrew Zuschmann – Chair
A/Prof Peter Bland – Deputy Chair and ITP Coordinator, Royal North Shore Hospital
Dr Amanda Henry – ITP Coordinator, St George Hospital
Dr Jyothi Marry – ITP Coordinator, Liverpool
Dr Karuna Raja – ITP Coordinator, Royal Prince Alfred Hospital for Women and Babies
Dr Wendy Carseldine – ITP Coordinator, John Hunter Hospital
Dr Naim Arrage – ITP Coordinator, Westmead
Dr Leo Leader – ITP Coordinator, Royal Hospital for Women
Dr Trupti Kanade – ITP Coordinator, Nepean Hospital
Dr Peter Scott – ITP Coordinator, Canberra 
Dr Sara Ooi – NSW Trainee Representative
Dr Swetha Kumar – NSW Trainee Representative
Dr Danica Vress – ACT Trainee Representative


NSW Senior O&Gs Group

2021 Meeting Dates:  TBC

Committee Members

Dr Ray Hyslop – Convenor


More information

RANZCOG NSW State Office 
Suite 2, Ground Floor, 69 Christie Street
St Leonards NSW 2065, Australia
View map

Postal address:
PO Box 154 
St Leonards NSW 1590, Australia

Phone: +612 9436 1688
Fax: +61 3 9419 0672 
Email: [email protected]
Events: [email protected]
Training: [email protected]


Member Engagement Lead: Dee Quinn
Member Engagement Coordinator: Chris Dowding

Trainee Representatives

Meet your trainee representatives

Email: [email protected]

Section menu



Dr Pieter Mourik (AM)

Being recognised in the Australia Day honours was a highlight for this rural medicine advocate.



RANZCOG urges all practitioners to help pregnant women get vaccinated

RANZCOG urges all practitioners to heed the advice issued by RANZCOG and ATAGI which recommends that pregnant women are routinely offered Pfizer or Moderna mRNA vaccine at any stage of pregnancy.



EOI: eLearning content reviewers

As women’s healthcare evolves rapidly, RANZCOG is keen to ensure its eLearning programs and modules meet member expectations and education standards.