Australian Capital Territory Office

Welcome to the RANZCOG Australian Capital Territory Office page.

You can contact the Committees below using the general ACT office email, [email protected].


Australian Capital Territory Committee

2020 Meeting Dates:  12 February, 6 May, 4 June (including ACT Annual Dinner), 21 October

Committee Members

Prof Julie Quinlivan – Chair
Dr Andrew Zuschmann – Chair, NSW/ACT TAC
Dr Sumi Saha – Elected Member
Dr Sim Hom Tam – Elected Member
Dr Danica Vress – Trainee Representative
Dr Peter Scott – ACT ITPC (Co-opted Member)
Dr Martina Mende – Diplomate Representative (co-opted member)​

Ex-Officio (Voting):
Dr Vijay Roach – RANZCOG President​
Prof Steve Robson – RANZCOG Immediate Past-President
A/Prof Boon Lim – RANZCOG Councillor, ACT
Ms Vase Jovanoska – RANZCOG Chief Executive Officer 

College Staff (Non-voting):
Ms Mel Pietsch – Head of State and Territory Offices and Government Relations
Ms Victoria Peisley – Committee Coordinator - Executive Officer, ACT


NSW/ACT Training Accreditation Committee

2020 Meeting Dates:  30 April, 10 September, 15 October

Committee Members

Dr Andrew Zuschmann – Chair
A/Prof Peter Bland – Deputy Chair and ITP Coordinator, Royal North Shore Hospital
Dr Amanda Henry – ITP Coordinator, St George Hospital
Dr Jyothi Marry – ITP Coordinator, Liverpool
Dr Karuna Raja – ITP Coordinator, Royal Prince Alfred Hospital for Women and Babies
Dr Tania Day – ITP Coordinator, John Hunter Hospital
Dr Naim Arrage – ITP Coordinator, Westmead
Dr Dhara Lette – ITP Coordinator, Royal Hospital for Women
Dr Dheya Al-Mashat – ITP Coordinator, Nepean Hospital
Dr Peter Scott – ITP Coordinator, Canberra 
Dr Elizabeth Luxford – NSW Trainee Representative
Dr Sarah Chwah – NSW Trainee Representative
Dr Danica Vress – ACT Trainee Representative


More information

Suite 13, 18 National Circuit
Barton ACT 2600, Australia
View map

Phone: (02) 6169 3993
Email: [email protected]


Executive Officer: Victoria Peisley

Trainee Representative:

Dr Danica Vress



Professor John Newnham

It is with great pleasure and pride that RANZCOG acknowledges Professor John Newnham, as the first fellow to be awarded the highest honour of Senior Australian of the Year.




RANZCOG Organisational Values

In late 2019, a College Organisational Values Working Group was established and tasked with developing a unique set of shared values, defined by our common vision, for members, trainees and College staff.



Advocacy from East to West: Marwan Shawki

Marwan Shawki wants to strengthen the bonds between Australia and the Middle East, like he once did between the US and Iraq.