Queensland Office

Welcome to the RANZCOG Queensland Regional Office page. 

The below Committees can be contacted via the general QLD Regional Office email: [email protected]

Queensland Regional Committee

2019 Meeting Dates: 19 February, 21 May, 20 August, 19 November

Committee Members

Dr William Milford – Chair and RANZCOG Councillor
Dr Thangeswaran Rudra – Deputy Chair
Dr Carol Breeze – Elected Member
A/Prof Edward Weaver – Elected Member
Dr Fatima Ashrafi – Elected Member
Dr Grace Neely – Elected Member
Dr Senaka Abeysundera – Elected Member
Dr Natalie Kiesey-Calding – Provincial Fellow Representative
Dr Paul Conaghan – Chair, QLD TAC
Dr Jessica Robertson – Trainee Representative
Dr Timothy Hasted – Trainee Representative

Ex-Officio (Voting):
Dr Vijay Roach – RANZCOG President
Dr Ben Bopp – RANZCOG Board Member
Dr Tal Jacobson – RANZCOG Councillor, QLD
Dr Gary Swift – RANZCOG Councillor, QLD
Dr Will Milford – RANZCOG Councillor, QLD
Ms Vase Jovanoska – RANZCOG Chief Executive Officer 

College Staff (Non-voting):
Ms Lisa Del Din –  Manager, Regional Offices
Ms Sylvia Williamson – Committee Coordinator, Executive Officer, QLD
Ms Laura Grummitt – Coordinator, QLD Regional Office

Queensland Training Accreditation Committee

2019 Meeting Dates:  25 March, 17 June, 23 September, 9 December

Committee Members

Dr Paul Conaghan – Chair (Mater Hospital)
A/Prof Edward Weaver – Committee Member (Sunshine Coast University Hospital)
Dr Saliya Ovitigalage  – Committee Member (Hervey Bay Hospital)
Dr Elize Bolton – Committee Member (Bundaberg Hospital)
Dr Graeme Jackson – Committee Member (Redcliffe Hospital)
Dr Greet Hoet – Committee Member (Townsville Hospital)
Dr Huba Brezovsky – Committee Member (Mackay Hospital)
Dr Senaka Abeysundera – Committee Member (Toowoomba Hospital)
Dr Karen Baker – Committee Member (Royal Brisbane & Women’s Hospital)
Dr Luke Waldrip – Committee Member (Gold Coast University Hospital)
Dr Mano Haran – Committee Member (Logan Hospital)
Dr Peter Ganter – Committee Member (Rockhampton Hospital)
Dr Piratheepan Kandasamy – Committee Member (Redlands Hospital)
Dr Veerasingham Mayooran – Committee Member (Ipswich Hospital)
Dr Rebecca Wright – Committee Member (Cairns Hospital)
Dr Kavitha Vangilli – Committee Member (Townsville hospital)
Dr Dirk Ludwig – Committee Member (Hervey Bay hospital)
Dr Jessica Robertson – Trainee Representative
Dr Timothy Hasted – Trainee Representative

More information

RANZCOG Queensland Regional Office
Suite 2, Level 2
56 Little Edward Street
Spring Hill QLD 4000
View map

Phone: +61 7 3252 3073
Email: [email protected]
Training[email protected]
Events[email protected]


Executive Officer: Sylvia Williamson
Coordinator: Laura Grummitt

Trainee Representatives

Dr Jessica Robertson
Dr Timothy Hasted



RANZCOG Research and Travel Grants Supported by Ferring Pharmaceuticals

RANZCOG would like to congratulate the recipients of the 2019 RANZCOG Research and Travel Grants supported by Ferring Pharmaceuticals. 



Obstetricians and gynaecologists to gather in Melbourne for RANZCOG ASM

RANZCOG 2019 ASM runs from 13–16 October



RANZCOG welcomes NSW’s move to decriminalise abortion

The peak body for obstetrics and gynaecology and women’s health welcomes the removal of abortion from the Crimes Act in NSW.