Over the last 11 years, 207 medical students from across Australia, New Zealand and the Pacific have been nominated by their medical schools to receive a RANZCOG Women’s Health Award.

Established to highlight the work of the College and promote the specialty of obstetrics and gynaecology, the $500 award recognises a final-year student for exceptional achievement during the Women’s Health rotation.

In 2016, nine medical schools participated in these awards. The College congratulates the following recipients of the Women’s Health Award:

  • Anzel Jansen van Rensburg, Bond University
  • Erika Strazdins, University of New South Wales
  • Archana Prasad, Fiji National University
  • Natasha Stark, University of Notre Dame (Sydney)
  • Bradley Smiley, University of Wollongong
  • Nicole Simpson, Griffith University
  • Claire Munro, University of Otago
  • Yolanka Mariola Lobo, James Cook University
  • Revati Chopara, University of Auckland