Wellbeing Working Group

15 June 2020

Members of RANZCOG’s newly formed Wellbeing Working Group have been finalised.

  • Dr Paul Howat, Chair
  • Dr Katrina Calvert, Deputy Chair
  • Dr Sarah van der Wal
  • Dr Ausha de Silva
  • Dr Tiarna Ernst
  • Dr Sarah Ingamells
  • Dr Anita Moss
  • Dr Senaka Abeysundera
  • Dr Andrea Walker
  • Dr Margaret-Louise Scanlon
  • Dr Rebecca Ryder
  • Dr Sophie Doherty

The Group met recently via Zoom for an informal session so members could get to know a little more about each another, before its first formal meeting in July.

Deputy Chair Dr Katrina Calvert said: “Some of us cook, some play piano, some dance or do yoga. Some do art, some love their dogs (or turtles). All of us care and all of us are going to work together to support wellbeing.”


The responsibility of the Wellbeing Working Group is to consult on, determine and establish a range of appropriate wellbeing initiatives and functions that provide ongoing support and assistance for trainees and members throughout their training lifecycle and working life.



Dr Pieter Mourik (AM)

Being recognised in the Australia Day honours was a highlight for this rural medicine advocate.



RANZCOG urges all practitioners to help pregnant women get vaccinated

RANZCOG urges all practitioners to heed the advice issued by RANZCOG and ATAGI which recommends that pregnant women are routinely offered Pfizer or Moderna mRNA vaccine at any stage of pregnancy.



EOI: eLearning content reviewers

As women’s healthcare evolves rapidly, RANZCOG is keen to ensure its eLearning programs and modules meet member expectations and education standards.