Trainee named Registrar of the Year

14 December 2016

The College congratulates Dr Supuni Kapurubandara who has received the Registrar of the Year Award as part of the 2016 Doctors-in-Training (DIT) Awards.

Administered by Australian Medical Association (NSW) and Australian Salaried Medical Officers' Federation (NSW), the DIT Awards recognise the achievements of extraordinary doctors who promote excellence in healthcare. AMA (NSW) President said, "The people being celebrated tonight are the total package. Not only are they good clinicians, capable managers, and knowledgeable teachers - but they are the type of people that others seek out for advice, both professional and personal."

Dr Kapurubandara has been acknowledged for her dedication, surgical competence, compassion and kindness towards patients.

Click here to read more about the Awards.




International Pregnancy and Infant Loss Remembrance Day 2021

The members of RANZCOG acknowledge the parents and families who have experienced pregnancy and infant loss.



Updated College Statements

These statements have been reviewed and updated during the March and July Council sessions, and published on the RANZCOG website.



2021 RANZCOG Wellbeing Awards - Nomination Summaries

Congratulations to all who were nominated in our inaugural Wellbeing Awards.