Submissions for RANZCOG 2016 - 2017 Media Award of Excellence now open

01 February 2018

Each year RANZCOG acknowledges the important role the media play in informing decision makers and the public about women’s health through the awarding of the RANZCOG Media Award of Excellence.
The Media Award of Excellence has been offered for the last five years and is open to journalists, reporters and freelance writers representing a print, radio, television or internet media outlet in Australia or New Zealand.

Eligibility criteria
  • Published pieces must relate specifically to obstetrics, gynaecology, general women’s health issues, and/or the work of RANZCOG.
  • Published pieces must fall within the eligibility period of 1 October 2016 through to 30 September 2017.
In addition to the nomination forms, nominators will be required to provide a copy or transcript of the published work from the original source. Self-nominations are accepted for the Media Award of Excellence.

To submit an entry please complete the nomination form.
Entries are open from 1 to 28 February 2018.

For more information contact Communications Coordinator Lourdes Zamanillo on [email protected]  



Update - College House

The RANZCOG Board is pleased to announce the sale of 254-260 Albert Street, East Melbourne.



Misuse of subspecialist titles

The College has been made aware of instances of misuse of subspecialist titles.



Support for communities impacted by fire

A message from RANZCOG President Dr Vijay Roach: Australian communities have been affected by unprecedented bushfires this summer.