Trainee named Registrar of the Year

14 December 2016

The College congratulates Dr Supuni Kapurubandara who has received the Registrar of the Year Award as part of the 2016 Doctors-in-Training (DIT) Awards.

Administered by Australian Medical Association (NSW) and Australian Salaried Medical Officers' Federation (NSW), the DIT Awards recognise the achievements of extraordinary doctors who promote excellence in healthcare. AMA (NSW) President said, "The people being celebrated tonight are the total package. Not only are they good clinicians, capable managers, and knowledgeable teachers - but they are the type of people that others seek out for advice, both professional and personal."

Dr Kapurubandara has been acknowledged for her dedication, surgical competence, compassion and kindness towards patients.

Click here to read more about the Awards.




Reproductive Health Care Reform Bill 2019: proposed amendments

The proposed amendments call into question the standards and ethics of the medical profession, seeking to regulate and control practice.



Reproductive Health Care Reform Bill 2019

RANZCOG recognises the complexities associated with late term abortions, and supports a process by which late term abortions can be lawfully performed where appropriate.



Reproductive Health Care Reform Bill 2019

The peak body for obstetrics and gynaecology and women’s health, RANZCOG, welcomes the tabling of the Reproductive Health Care Reform Bill 2019 in the NSW Parliament and urges all MPs to vote in favour.