Trainees' Committee

The Trainees' Committee is a Standing Committee of Council which represents the views and concerns of Core, Advanced, Subspecialty and Diploma trainees in the College's decision-making process.

The Terms of Reference

Trainees Committee Terms of Reference (PDF) 

Trainees Committee members 

Please email the College if you wish to contact a committee member. 
Representative Name
Chair (& VIC rep) Patricia Vosdoganes
Deputy Chair - AU (& NSW rep) Swetha Kumar
Deputy Chair - NZ (& NZ North rep) Rebecca Mackenzie-Proctor
WA Sebastian Leathersich
VIC Lachlan Brennan
NSW Maria Bernardi
QLD Timother Hasted
QLD Jessica Robertson
ACT Danica Vress
SA/NT Kate Martin
NZ South Island Alicia Mulligan
TAS Nicole Inglis
Overseas Trainees Preethi Nagubandi
CWH/Diploma Alyce Wilson
Subspecialties Jessica Caudwell-Hall
SIMGs Vacant
TAC Tanya Nippita
EAC Gillian Paulsen
Recent Fellow  Scott White
RANZCOG President Vijay Roach
RANZCOG CEO Vase Jovanoska


Section menu



Gender Equity and Diversity Working Group Communiqué

Every health professional has a right to work in a safe, supportive workplace



Taking it to the edge

More than 150 delegates attended the recent RANZCOG SA/NT Symposium, enjoying an engaging and diverse scientific program during the day, and then honouring 35 Year Fellows at a gala dinner.



Termination of pregnancy is a right for every woman

In response to comments by Peter Dutton, we reassert our strongly-held position that all people, irrespective of their nationality or citizenship status, should be offered appropriate medical assessment and care.