Committee Members and Meeting Dates


Te Kāhui Oranga ō Nuku (New Zealand Committee)

2019 meeting dates: 26 August, 25 November

  • Dr Celia Devenish – Chair
  • Dr Sue Belgrave - Elected member, NZ Councillor
  • Dr Leigh Duncan –  Chair of He Hono Wāhine, ex officio 
  • Dr Sue Fleming, NZ Councillor
  • Dr Gillian Gibson – Board member
  • Dr Emma Jackson – Elected member
  • Dr Rebecca Mackenzie-Proctor - Trainee representative
  • Professor Lesley McCowan – Co-opted member, Academic Group representative 
  • Dr Kirsten McSweeny - Co-opted member, Early Career Fellow representative
  • Dr Ian Page – Elected member
  • Dr John Tait – NZ Vice President
  • Dr Sarah Tout – Chair NZTAC, NZ Councillor
  • Dr Karen Vaughan - Layperson representative
  • Ms Catherine Cooper – Committee Co-ordinator & Manager, NZ Office

He Hono Wāhine (HHW)

2019 meeting dates: 25 August, 24 November 2018

  • Dr Leigh Duncan – Chair
  • Dr Angela Beard – Fellow
  • Mr Luke Crawford, Ngāti Porou, Ngāti Tūwharetoa – Kaumatua (position share)
  • Ms Wendy Dallas-Katoa, Kāti Mamoe, Waitaha – Kaumatua (position share)
  • Dr Celia Devenish - Chair of Te Kāhui Oranga ō Nuku
  • Ms Tamara Karu – Ngā Maia representative
  • Dr Bev Lawton, Ngāti Porou – Academic representative
  • Dr Phil Suisted – Fellow 
  • Dr Kasey Tawhara – Trainee representative 
  • Ms Catherine Cooper – Committee Co-ordinator & Manager, NZ Office

RANZCOG New Zealand Training Accreditation Committee Members

2019 meeting dates: 27 August, 26 November

  • Dr Sarah Tout – Chair & Northern ITP Co-ordinator
  • Dr Celia Devenish – Southern ITP Co-ordinator
  • Dr Narena Dudley – Committee member
  • Dr Leigh Duncan – Committee member
  • Dr Jane Fielder – Committee member
  • Dr Deralie Flower - Committee member
  • Dr Fali Langdana – Central ITP Co-ordinator
  • Dr Sarah Machin – Committee member
  • Dr Rebecca Mackenzie-Proctor - Northern Trainee representative
  • Dr Alicia Mulligan -  Southern Trainee representative
  • Ms Jude Kaveney – Training Co-ordinator

More information

RANZCOG New Zealand Office 
Level 6, Featherston Tower
23 Waring Taylor Street
Wellington 6011, New Zealand
View map

Phone: +64 4 472 4608
Email: [email protected]

Trainee Representative:
Dr Rebecca Mackenzie-Proctor



Gender Equity and Diversity Working Group Communiqué

Every health professional has a right to work in a safe, supportive workplace



Taking it to the edge

More than 150 delegates attended the recent RANZCOG SA/NT Symposium, enjoying an engaging and diverse scientific program during the day, and then honouring 35 Year Fellows at a gala dinner.



Termination of pregnancy is a right for every woman

In response to comments by Peter Dutton, we reassert our strongly-held position that all people, irrespective of their nationality or citizenship status, should be offered appropriate medical assessment and care.